Cookie Decorating Techniques: How I Do It

I’ve added a new page here on Royal Icing Diaries: My How I Do It page.

There is so much to learn as I continue on this journey of mine to learn cookie decorating.

I am learning new techniques that require patience and lots of practice: And I just love it.

Things don’t always work out as I would like them to but I am having so much fun and getting more and more confident with each new batch of cookies.

I’ve come to understand what works for me and what doesn’t work, and that I have to do things my way. Maybe not the most conventional way, but in the end it doesn’t really matter if I’ve learned a new technique and I keep improving slowly.

One thing I have going for me is determination and the ability to laugh at myself when the cookies don’t exactly look their best. I just keep forging ahead.

I’ve decided to create a new page here on Royal Icing Diaries. A sort of “tutorials” page if you will. As I learn a cookie decorating technique, or something new, I will link to the post on my new How I Do It page.

Hopefully my trial and error will help someone else who is also trying to learn the amazing and creative art of cookie decorating.

Leave a Reply

